Loading Events

Past Events › Author Events

Events Search and Views Navigation

Event Views Navigation

May 2021

Open invitation: Launch of Amy Suiter Clarke’s Girl, 11 (Carlton, Vic)

May 4, 2021 @ 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm
Free

Everyone is invited to Readings'  launch of  Amy Suiter Clarke’s debut novel Girl, 11, by R.W.R McDonald (author of The Nancys), Tuesday 4 May, 7pm, at The Collective, 139 Elgin Street, Carlton. In this thrilling debut for fans of Karin Slaughter and Riley Sager, a social worker turned true-crime podcaster investigates a decades-old serial killer ...

Read more

Find out more »

BAD Sydney – The Chase – Candice Fox in conversation

May 13, 2021 @ 6:00 pm - 7:00 pm
$10

BAD Sydney Crime Writers Festival presents Candice Fox in conversation with Michael Duffy about her latest book, which you really won’t be able to put down! This event will take place online on Thursday 13 May at 6pm, and tickets are just $10. Book HERE. Candice Fox is at the top of her form in The ...

Read more

Find out more »

Sherryl Clark author event: Red herrings and fishy clues (Vic)

May 20, 2021 @ 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm
Free

What does it take to write an unforgettable crime novel? To celebrate the publication of her second crime novel, ' Dead and Gone', author Sherryl Clark is joined by Lucia Nardo to share what makes remarkable crime fiction; the ins and outs of plot, how to wrangle a series and keep track of characters and ...

Read more

Find out more »

June 2021

Robin Gregory – Author talk with Darebin Libraries

June 17, 2021 @ 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm
Preston Library, 266 Gower St
Preston, Vic 3072 Australia
+ Google Map
Free

Hear from Robin Gregory about her novel, Traffic, the  first  in a series featuring Melbourne Private Investigator Sandi Kent. Sandi has her hopes for an easy December dashed when two complicated cases crash into her lap. First, she is hired by her sexy but volatile ex-girlfriend to rescue a young South Korean woman from an illegal brothel. ...

Read more

Find out more »

November 2021

Launch of Bad Habits

November 18, 2021 @ 5:30 pm - 7:00 pm
Bridgetown Public Library, 75 Steere St.,
Bridgetown, Washington 6255 Australia
+ Google Map
Free

Bad Habits – the long-awaited sequel to Sarah Evans’ rom-com-crime, Operation Paradise – is now out with Clan Destine Press. You are all invited to the launch at Bridgetown Public Library, outside Perth.

Find out more »

Author Event with Laraine Stephens

November 20, 2021 @ 11:00 am - 12:00 pm
$5.00

Join Sisters in Crime member, Laraine Stephens, as she unmasks her new work of historical fiction, The Death Masks Murder.

Find out more »

February 2022

Who Sleuthed it? Crime@Preston Library

February 17, 2022 @ 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm
Preston Library, 266 Gower St
Preston, Vic 3072 Australia
+ Google Map
Free

Free event at Preston Library - authors Fin J. Ross, Kat Clay & Tor Roxburgh in conversation with Lindy Cameron about animals who help solve crimes - on the page...

Find out more »

BAD Online with Dinuka MCKenzie

February 24, 2022 @ 6:00 pm - 7:00 pm
$10

A heavily pregnant police detective is the star of Banjo Prize-winner (and Sisters in Crime member) Dinuka McKenzie’s stunning first book, The Torrent. This must be a first! Hear Dinuka talk about her book with podcaster Dani Vee.

Find out more »

March 2022

Open Invitation: Event Launch – The Cane

March 17, 2022 @ 6:00 pm - 7:00 pm
Readings Emporium, Emporium Melbourne, Shop 1-016/287 Lonsdale St
Melbourne, Vic 3000 Australia
+ Google Map
Free

Sisters in Crime member, Philomena Horsley, will be in conversation with fellow member, Maryrose Cuskelly, to launch Maryrose's debut novel, The Cane (Allen & Unwin) - 6.30pm Thursday 17 March at Readings new shop in The Emporium Melbourne.

Find out more »

April 2022

Launch of Lyn McFarlane’s, The Scarlet Cross

April 8, 2022 @ 6:00 pm - 7:30 pm
Gleebooks, 49 Glebe Point Road,
Glebe, NSW 2037 Australia
+ Google Map
Free

All welcome at the launch of The Scarlet Cross, Lyn McFarlane's thriller set in the emergency department of a Canadian hospital - 6 for 6.30pm, Friday 8 April, Gleebooks, Sydney.

Find out more »
+ Export Events